Biblioball/Release of The Borough is My Library 2

Tomorrow night is an exciting one for New York City librarians, as it marks the Desk Set’s annual Biblioball. All proceeds from the event will go to Literacy for Incarcerated Teens. I unfortunately can’t make it, as I’ll be celebrating my grandma’s birthday back home in New England! I will, however, be represented by cookies I’m baking, thanks to my beloved copy of Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar.

Additionally, I’m disappointed to miss tomorrow night’s launch of The Borough is My Library 2, a project of Brooklyn College librarian Alycia Sellie. The first issue of this artistic gem of a zine was released at last year’s Biblioball. Definitely check out Alycia’s site for more info on purchasing your own copies!

Leave a Reply

