“Library and Information Research” article

A couple years ago I wrote a paper on the relationship of phenomenology (particularly empathy) to librarianship. I used the dissertation of philosopher Edith Stein to propose specific ways in which empathy can be utilized to improve library theory and practice.

The open access journal Library and Information Research just published my article, titled “Applications of Edith Stein’s Empathy Theory to Library Science,” which can be found here. I’m really fascinated by the concept of empathy and its boundless potential to positively impact my profession — feel free to contact me if you’d ever like to discuss!

2 Responses to ““Library and Information Research” article”

  1. annajcook Says:

    congrats on the publication! I’m looking forward to reading it 🙂

Leave a Reply

