Jewish Women and the Feminist Revolution

I’ve blogged about the amazing resource the Jewish Women’s Archive in the past, and today I want to highlight a specific online collection: Jewish Women and the Feminist Revolution.

There are many ways in which site visitors can explore this diverse collection of resources. One can begin by searching the collection by several fields (including keyword, person, or topic), or browsing numerous themes (including “Feminism and Judaism” and “Foremothers”). There’s also an interactive timeline, which begins in the 1960s and ends in 1999.

The site wouldn’t allow me to link to sub-pages like I usually do- but seriously, check it it, my guess is that you’ll be as impressed with the high quality and control of the resources as I am.

One Response to “Jewish Women and the Feminist Revolution”

  1. elvis007 Says:

    This is awesome, and very timely – in doing my 70’s blog, I didn’t realize how very many Jewish feminists there are/were… the list seems endless 🙂

    kudos, Kate!

Leave a Reply

